Forgive Me: A Novel (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Forgive Me: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From the internationally bestselling author of over 40 novels comes a gripping story of love, family, and the price of forgiveness, for readers of Diane Chamberlain and Lisa Scottoline.


In prison, Archie Colbrook spends his time writing letters. Letters addressed to a person against whom he committed terrible, nameless harm. Archie knows he doesn’t deserve forgiveness. Yes, he didn’t mean to hurt anyone, and sure, he was only following orders. But does that matter? He still did it.

In a small coastal town of Northern England, Claudia Winters hopes to feel safe for the first time in years after fleeing from her abusive husband with her mother and daughter. Their new life is supposed to be a fresh start. But Claudia knows the past won’t stay hidden for long—and she can’t help but feel that someone is watching her. And that something terrible is about to happen.

Linked by one irrevocable act of violence, Archie and Claudia’s lives intertwine. Claudia can’t overlook what Archie did to her family—but is forgiveness the only way to truly move on?

Tense, emotional, and gripping, Susan Lewis’s latest novel is a spellbinding story of family and the power of forgiveness.

About the Author


Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of more than forty books across the genres of family drama, thriller, suspense, and crime. She is also the author of Just One More Day and One Day at a Time, the moving memoirs of her childhood in Bristol during the 1960s. Following periods of living in Los Angeles and the South of France, she currently lives in Gloucestershire with her husband, James; stepsons, Michael and Luke; and mischievous dogs, Coco and Lulu.

Praise For…


“A master storyteller.”
— Diane Chamberlain

“Rich, memorable…. Lyrical and highly emotional.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review), on One Minute Later

“Susan Lewis’ suspenseful page-turner, One Minute Later, is full of twists and turns.”
Popsugar

“This page-turner challenges readers to evaluate their own lives and choices, and what really matters most.”
— Emilie Richards, bestselling author, on One Minute Later

"Utterly compelling."
Sun (UK) on My Lies Your Lies

A compelling, timely mystery.”
— Lisa Ballantyne, bestselling author on My Lies Your Lies

"Susan Lewis has a gift for telling warm family stories that also take you by surprise.
— Jane Corry, bestselling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062906625
ISBN-10: 0062906623
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: January 26th, 2021
Pages: 416
Language: English