G. K. Chesterton: Collected Works, Father Brown Stories (Collected Works of G.K. Chesterton) (Hardcover)

G. K. Chesterton: Collected Works, Father Brown Stories (Collected Works of G.K. Chesterton) Cover Image
$42.95
Email or call for price.

Description


G.K. Chesterton, one of the most prolific writers of the 20th century, is most famous for a series of mystery stories and novelettes that feature the Roman Catholic priest, Fr. Brown. The stories have proved to be enduringly popular, containing profound observations of the world, human character, philosophy, morality and religion.
John Peterson, the editor of Father Brown of the Church of Rome, takes the reader through this group of stories, giving valuable annotations as well as an introduction that gives a fascinating look at Chesterton's detective fiction. Fans of Father Brown and Chesterton will be delighted by this latest volume in the Collected Works.

About the Author


G. K. Chesterton was one of the most beloved and prolific authors of the twentieth century. He wrote dozens of popular books on a variety of topics and thousands of essays. His works include Orthodoxy, The Everlasting ManThe Man Who Was Thursday, and the Father Brown mystery stories.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781586170950
Publisher: Ignatius Press
Publication Date: January 30th, 2006
Language: English
Series: Collected Works of G.K. Chesterton