Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks #1) (Paperback)

Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks #1) Cover Image
$16.79
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Nothing is ever what it seems-including me.

The Midwest Pack has three goals: Protect the pack. Protect the pack. And yeah, protect the pack.

I have my own goal: Live a simple life and hope no one ever discovers that the quiet young woman next door turns into a wolf.

All my efforts go up in flames when a vampire attack draws the attention of the Midwest Pack. The next thing I know, I'm staring down Ethan, a handsome and alluring alpha, as he demands to know what I am. Not who. What. The pack was warned that I'm not just a werewolf but a weapon-one that could be used against them.

A weapon? Me? I'd love to dismiss it as a case of mistaken identity, but I've become the supernaturals' Most Wanted overnight. The vampires have put a bounty on my head. A necromancer attempts to kill me in a room full of people. And a mysterious witch is watching me far too closely for comfort.

The only thing standing between me and certain death is the pack, but we're definitely not on the same page. I want to lie low, go back to my typical life, and live to fight another day, while their MO is "seek, confront, and destroy."

And depending on the answers we find, the enemy they destroy ... might be me.



★★★★★"Fans of Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series and Rachel Vincent's Shifter series will fall head over heels for this series "

★★★★★"McKenzie Hunter draws her readers in from the first paragraph. This book is captivating and well written."

★★★★★"If you like Faith Hunter or Patricia Briggs you will also enjoy Sky Brooks series."

★★★★★"Ms. Hunter's development of the characters in her book is so satisfying. Sky is a heroine you'd quite like to meet."

About the Author


McKenzie, as a child, discovered that her life could be a whirlwind of adventures by simply opening a book. To this day, reading is still her favorite activity. She has a fondness for fantasy and mystery, which is probably why she writes urban fantasy. When McKenzie isn't working on her next book she is usually binge-watching paranormal and comedy shows, maintaining her title as "favorite auntie", or trying to create a tasty low-calorie pizza. McKenzie loves to hear from her readers. Feel free to contact her via her website, Facebook, or email. Follow/Contact McKenzie: Website: http: //www.mckenziehunter.com/ Facebook: https: //www.facebook.com/MckenzieHunter.author Email: MckenzieHunter.author@gmail.com Mailing List: http: //bit.ly/McKenzieNewsletter
Product Details
ISBN: 9781946457905
ISBN-10: 1946457906
Publisher: Sky Publishing LLC
Publication Date: June 25th, 2015
Pages: 364
Language: English
Series: Sky Brooks