If We Pretend: A Fake Dating Scottish Sports Romance (Paperback)

If We Pretend: A Fake Dating Scottish Sports Romance By Chrissy Hopewell Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


FAKE DATING IS MORE REAL IN SCOTLAND.


Reese Hart can't wait to spend the summer in Scotland, resetting her life while her daughter attends an elite soccer camp. Her goal? To move past what happened between her ex-husband and her former best friend, now happily engaged and eager to rebuild their relationship with Reese. What's definitely not on the agenda? A summer fling with a sexy Scot.


Two years after an injury ended his professional soccer career-and his bad behavior in clubs made headlines-Oliver Vass is running trainings for a soccer camp. He knows two things: one, he's nothing without soccer, and two, if he doesn't get his act together, he'll lose the chance to be a father to his ten-year-old son.


When Reese's ex-husband and his fianc e show up in Scotland, Reese's reset month dream disappears ... until Oliver comes up with a solution: fake dating. A new boyfriend is just the excuse Reese needs to avoid her ex. And if Oliver brings wholesome Reese to his son's birthday party, it'll look like he's getting his act together. It's the perfect plan, but when Oliver kisses Reese in the ruins of an ancient abbey, their steamy chemistry explodes.


But Reese is only in Scotland for a month. And as the end of their charade approaches, she and Oliver have to figure out what's real and what's not, before they end up an ocean apart.


If We Pretend is a first person, present tense, dual POV romance about a divorced mom and a Scottish ex-professional soccer player who fake date against the gorgeous backdrop of the Scottish Borders. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Lucy Score, Meghan Quinn, and Ted Lasso.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798988745815
Publisher: Fox Hollow Publishing LLC
Publication Date: October 10th, 2023
Pages: 310
Language: English