David Arnold in conversation with Silas House discussing and signing I Loved You in Another Life

Tuesday, October 10, 2023 - 7:00pm
161 Lexington Green Cir
Lexington, KY 40503

David Arnold in conversation with Silas House discussing and signing I Loved You in Another Life

Tuesday, October 10 at 7pm ET 

Location: Joseph-Beth Lexington 

Join us for David Arnold in conversation with Silas House discussing and signing I Loved You in Another Life. Optional RSVP is below, but not required to attend this event.

Pre-order a signed copy of the book using the links below. Books are available for shipping or pick-up at the event. Pre-order deadline is October 5. If you would like your book to be personalized put your name in the comments section when checking out.

New York Times bestseller David Arnold returns with a poignant love story about two teens whose souls come together time and again through the ages—for fans of Nina LaCour and Matt Haig.

Evan Taft has plans. Take a gap year in Alaska, make sure his little brother and single mother are taken care of, and continue therapy to process his father's departure. But after his mom’s unexpected diagnosis, as Evan’s plans begin to fade, he hears something: a song no one else can hear, the voice of a mysterious singer . . .

Shosh Bell has dreams. A high school theater legend, she’s headed to performing arts college in LA, a star on the rise. But when a drunk driver takes her sister’s life, that star fades to black. All that remains is a void—and a soft voice singing in her ear . . .

Over it all, transcending time and space, a celestial bird brings strangers together: from an escaped murderer in 19th century Paris, to a Norwegian kosmonaut in low-earth orbit, something is happening that began long ago, and will long outlast Evan and Shosh. With lyrical prose and original songs (written and recorded by the author), I Loved You in Another Life explores the history of love, and how some souls are meant for each other—yesterday, today, forever.

 

David Arnold is the New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland, I Loved You in Another Life, The Electric Kingdom, Kids of Appetite, and The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik. He has won the Southern Book Prize and the Great Lakes Book Award and was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start for his debut. His books have been translated into over a dozen languages. He lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with his wife and son.

 

Silas House is the New York Times bestselling author of seven novels, one book of creative nonfiction, and three plays. His writing has appeared in the New York Times, the Atlantic, the Advocate, Time, Garden & Gun, and other publications. A former commentator for NPR’s All Things Considered, House is the winner of the Nautilus Award, the Storylines Prize from the NAV/New York Public Library, an E. B. White Honor, and many other awards. He is the Kentucky Poet Laureate. 

 

RSVP Form: 

David Arnold RSVP – Optional

*By RSVPing to this event, you consent to receive emails from Joseph-Beth.

All fields marked with '*' denotes mandatory fields