Kristen Simmons and Sara Raasch discussing Rise Up from the Embers

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 7:00pm
2692 Madison Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45208

Kristen Simmons and Sara Raasch discussing Rise Up from the Embers

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm EST

LOCATION: Joseph-Beth Rookwood

 

Join us for Kristen Simmons and Sara Raasch discussing Rise Up from the Embers.


Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in this epic duology conclusion about two elemental gladiators swept up in an ancient war between immortals and humans—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the AshesAnd I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse.

 

Two gods are dead. The Mother Goddess has returned. War is rising.

Fleeing the ruins of Deimos, Ash and Madoc sail across the ocean toward their only possible allies: the water and plant gods. But when Anathrasa attacks on the way, Ash leaps to the defense—by using a power she didn’t know she had.

When Madoc made the fire and earth gods mortal, he inadvertently transferred their magic to Ash. Now, if Ash can get energeias from the other four gods, she will be powerful enough to end Anathrasa once and for all.

But not all the gods want the Mother Goddess defeated. To stop her, Madoc will have to become the obedient son his mother always wanted, and Ash will have to take a merciless place among the gods.

To defeat an immortal, Ash and Madoc must fight like gods—even if it means sacrificing their humanity.

Sara Raasch has known she was destined for bookish things since the age of five, when her friends had a lemonade stand and she tagged along to sell her hand-drawn picture books too. Not much has changed since then: her friends still cock concerned eyebrows when she attempts to draw things, and her enthusiasm for the written word still drives her to extreme measures. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, These Rebel Waves, and These Divided Shores. You can visit her online at www.sararaaschbooks.com and @seesarawrite on Twitter.

Kristen Simmons is the critically acclaimed author of the Article 5 series, The Glass ArrowMetaltownPacifica, and The Deceivers. She has worked with survivors of abuse and trauma as a mental health therapist, taught Jazzercise in five states, and is forever in search of the next best cupcake. Currently she lives in Cincinnati, OH, with her husband, where she spends her days supporting the caffeine industry and chasing her rambunctious son. You can visit her online at www.kristensimmonsbooks.com.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Rise Up from the Embers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062891594
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - August 10th, 2021

Set Fire to the Gods Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062891563
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - August 4th, 2020

Payback (Vale Hall #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250175878
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - February 2nd, 2021

The Glass Arrow Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765336644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - August 2nd, 2016

Scammed (Vale Hall #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250175847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - February 2nd, 2021

The Deceivers (Vale Hall #1) Cover Image
$19.79
ISBN: 9781250175793
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - February 5th, 2019

Snow Like Ashes Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062286932
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 15th, 2015

These Rebel Waves Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062471512
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - July 23rd, 2019

These Divided Shores (These Rebel Waves #2) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062471543
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - July 7th, 2020